Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

FAst friendly and reliable service clean dealership know people by name, nice waiting area and overall great facilities. Both Jesus and Mike are great service reps.

Cars logo
Cars May 12, 2021

We really liked how knowledgeable Nick was about the vehicle. We knew what we wanted from the start , we were in the market for something AWD and had climate control abilities. We had visited multiple dealerships with no luck getting exactly what we wanted. He was able to convince my husband and I on a 2021 Tiguan in less than 5 minutes. We've never owned a Volkswagen but we're so happy we made the switch.

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Communications with service advisor was excellent, he kept me up to date on the progress of repairs. The use of courtesy vehicle to provide transport to work is a big plus for me since the repair on my car took several hours.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Free service made me a happy customer. Kind customer service, excellent coffee machine, and snacks. Linda was wonderful. She helped a lot.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2021

No pressure, no haggling, professional staff. Gabby and Mike were wonderful in conducting business. The entire process was seamless and flawless

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

Service adviser Miguel took excellent care of our car and really paid attention to details - we were very happy with our experience and will be returning when needed

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

Updates on availability were provided. No push on immediate sale. Car was ready as soon as I arrived for test drive. Aali and Gabby were wonderful to work with. Professional and hassle free negotiations. Thanks again for outstanding customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

I waited less than an hour for my car to be serviced. Not bad. I hope they are all like this. Good first impression.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

Really easy and quick. Staff very kind and ready to help. Many different ways to drop-off and pick-up the car. Highly recommended. Service 5 Stars and above! Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. They were also very helpful in finding a ride home for me. The establishment including the bathrooms is clean.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Very streamlined and great customer service. Nick was very genuine and helpful and so was Mike. The test drive experience was very good as well.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Honesty and great service keeping me updated and the car wash is a nice bonus I know I can trust my service advisor and tech

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

Great customer service. Kept me informed of the progress of my car's service and answered all questions. Waiting area was clean and everyone was following CDC guidelines during Covid.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Advisor was actually nice and helpful even though scheduling was difficult service advisor made up for it. Will come back for this advisor

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Good customer service, kept me informed of progress with my vehicle, provided me with transportation until my car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2021

Ashlin was absolutely informative, straight forward and made me feel like my time was valuable! I forgot the Gentleman's name who worked with Ashlin, but he also was so wonderful to work with..

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

Service Tech named Derrick, does an awesome job. He should be commended. He did an awesome job of keeping us informed and sharing information.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

The dealership repair office was efficient, doing what was requested without additional unwanted sales pitches and drama. It was a good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Honesty, integrity in knowing you have accurately assessed what car maintenance needs to be accomplished and knowing you will not push unnecessary maintenance and or repair. Carlos is top notch!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Car service and overall customer service communication. The technician called and proved updates regularly throughout the process. Thank you for helping us get our warranty repair.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 31, 2021

This was my fourth car that I purchased from you in the last four years (I traded one in for this purchase). I returned from overseas duty and left my cars in Europe. I was so happy with the first vehicle and the sales process at Checkered Flag I went back when I needed another. I bought all four from the same sales clerk, Aali. It was a pleasure to work with her; informative, polite, socially engaging. Would contract her again if I was to buy another vehicle. Also love your service staff, always helpful when getting my annual oil ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 26, 2021

Positive experience with friendly and helpful associates. Sales staff were knowledgeable and able to deal with my specific and not necessarily typical situation.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

Communication and updates were great. Very thankful the service was still under warranty. The staff were super courteous and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 21, 2021

It was simple no hassle. Even when I asked for something that wasn't standard they gave me options instead of just blowing me off.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 20, 2021

I came in with a clear idea about what I wanted and Aali helped me achieve my goals. It was fast, painless and I couldn’t be happier.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2021

Our sales representative Aali Ayson was very helpful and knowledgeable about the car we wanted to buy, and the competitor's models as well. She made the buying process very easy.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 11, 2021

We had a very helpful, professional salesperson. He did a great job from beginning to end. Very happy with our purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Ashlin Lynch was amazing. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen. I'm in love with this car. Her customer service is amazing, and she was very patient with me. Thank you! 😁

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 8, 2021

Gabby was very friendly and efficient . Would definitely recommend her as a sales person. The process was quick and easy.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

The woman who assisted me, Abby Witmer, was very personable and helpful. She got me a shuttle to take me home from the dealership while they were working on my car and then got me a Lyft to pick me up from my home when my car was ready.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Easy to schedule, great customer service, and always respectful of my time. Derek Patton is a friendly face and always makes me feel welcome.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2021

Derek is always incredibly friendly and always asks and takes care of any concerns we may have for our vehicles. This dealership is overall amazingly friendly and does everything they can to take care of you and your wants and needs!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2021

Abby is awesome. Easy to make appointment. Car was clean when I got it back. This is my 5th car from checkered flag and enjoy service and sales from you guys. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 8, 2021

It was my first time buying a car and Linda walked me through the process and made it stress-free. The car I purchased runs extremely well and had an extremely fair price. I loved the entire experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

I will be taking my car elsewhere for repairs. Your service advisors, while kind, are not thorough. I was very unhappy with my experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

The staff was very helpful and didn't try to upsell, and always kept me informed. The free wash and vacuum was a nice addition as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I had a great experience at this dealership! Linda and Ali were above and beyond helpful. I sincerely appreciated their no hassle approach. They provide me the information I needed, and gave me space to make the decision without numerous text and phone calls. They were transparent on what they were and were not allowed to do, and never fed me a line. Excellent dealership, would definitely buy there again!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2021

Quick, professional and to the point. Didn’t try to up sale by doing high pressure sales. From checking in outside until checkout was a smooth transition.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 23, 2021

The friendly employees. They kept me updated on when my service would be done and gave me a ride home after I dropped my car off.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

Everyone I have dealt with is pleasant and helpful. They listened to my concerns, didn’t push to my buy something I didn’t want and were very accommodating for repairs and a loaner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2021

Employee's were courteous and friendly willing to help and did their best to stream line the buying process. I would recommend others to visit when looking to purchase a car.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2021

Amazing the whole process!! Gabby and Mike were so friendly and made a stressful FUN! We had been trying to get into a lease for about a year. Every dealership we went to was stressful and super pushy. No one wanted to get us into a lease but wanted to push new purchases onto us. The other dealership we went to was one we tried to keep our customer loyalty to, but they weren't even concerned of that and we were just another number. The process was VERY tiring and this dealership was my last stop. After this I ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2021

The service advisor was excellent in his knowledge, professionalism, caring for my satisfaction with the work completed, and also advised me of the next steps in my service program. The facility was clean, safe (COVID-19 protocols were in place), and pleasant. The work was completed correctly and in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2021

the ease of the process, and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Getting a loner was quick and easy. Would recommend to others.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2021

The sales team was incredibly personable. They were wonderful to work with and genuinely wanted to get us into the car we wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 27, 2020

Aliyah was very helpful and very friendly. Did not feel rush or was very well informed and happy to get the car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2020

The customer service provuded by the service department representatives was outstanding. They kept me updated throughout the repair process and handled all communications with my insurance adjuster.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2020

We had an absolutely wonderful experience with Gabby! She was straight forward, very accommodating to our little family, and never pushed anything on us. She was kind, sweet, and personable throughout the entire purchase. The trade process was easy, they gave us a completely reasonable offer, and there wasn’t anything extraneous with the new car deal. They came straight to the table with exactly what we were looking for, no negotiating required. I am so glad we came to see Gabby. Could not have asked for a better experience, and we absolutely love our new Volkswagen.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 17, 2020

I appreciate how my service consultant, Roland, reached out to me informing me of any updates regarding my vehicle. He was so polite and professional. I also appreciate how another service consultant, Ben, contacted me to let me know I left a personal item in the loaner and they would hold it for me to pick it up. Other dealers could have simply thrown it out.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

Been and Derek were very polite yet professional. My detailing was done so well. I'm really satisfied with the service received.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2020

Easy check in, clean office, friendly staff, good service. I always look forward to my scheduled maintenance because it is always a stress-free engagement.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

Muhammad was very easygoing and easy to work with and he made what is usually a very painful and drawn out process, a breeze!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2020

I loved the drop off availability and picking my car up was quick and easy. They pulled my car around for me. The associate (I think it was Roland?) called me the evening before to tell me it was done. He also checked me out and was very professional, courteous and upbeat. The car was really clean inside and out which was a nice bonus!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2020

People are very nice and the service is excellent!! We purchased the car from there, and it was a hassle free enjoyable experience.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

The personality of my salesperson, Linda Hummel, made the experience non-stressful and pleasant. I got the best car I think I've ever had. I love it! It has bells and whistles that are standard and not add-ons. Exceeded my expectations.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2020

The team is so great. Everyone is always kind and helpful. They all appear to adhere to the COVID guidelines. Krystal is the BEST by far.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

Fast, and easy service. Workers are very communicable and respectful. Took less than a week to fix the heater core on my 2013 Volkswagen Golf TDI.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

They took my car on time, complete the service required and and returned it clean, inside and out. Nice job!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2020

I liked being able to text the technician, and the use of Uber for a ride. Customer Service was excellent, and the facilities were clean and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 7, 2020

Derek is an awesome service rep! I always feel well taken care of! He ensures that all of f my concerns are addressed and service is always fast, reliable and excellent!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

Awesome customer service and the text updates. I knew what was going on at all times. Derrick was very professional and knowledgeable in recommendation.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2020

1. Personal service based on customer needs; there was not an agenda to sell more services than needed. 2. Frequent and clear communication about the status of repairs. Honest/fair feedback.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

The positivism across all departments is infectious and indicates a business that cares for it's employees. Happy employees translates to proactive service.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2020

Due to appointments being backed up 2 weeks at Checkered Flag, i took it to Southern VW which had the car for 2 weeks and couldn't find the problem. I then made a troubleshooting appointment at Checkered Flag and the issue was identified the same day. Never will I ever take a car to Southern VW.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

I have always found customer service at this dealership to be excellent. You value your customers and complete the necessary work on my vehicle in a timely manner.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2020

I thought I had an appointment but it wasn’t scheduled but they fit me in! They’re friendly and helpful. They’re always willing to work with me to ensure I get what I need done.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2020

I could drop off and my car to be serviced even though appointments were about a week out And get a ride back home

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2020

Took me as a walk-in as I was having a tire issue. Fast, friendly service with honest suggestions. Easy to communicate with.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 13, 2020

Easy to drop off. Updates on status. Was done with vehicle earlier than expected. Staff are always professional and friendly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 8, 2020

Gabby is easy to work with. I returned a vehicle within 72 hours to purchase another and she made the process seamless.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

Everyone is chill and really helpful. I will continue to take my car here when I'm in Virginia beach again.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 7, 2020

Service team ensured all my needs were met and actually complemented my car since it was a used car I found somewhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2020

We met with Ryan once to take a look at the Cross Sport. He was great. We went back Friday night and he was really busy. He had Jay answer any questions we had and then Gabby stepped in. She completed the sale process with us and was awesome!!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

They ensured they would fix our problem the cheapest way possible and they did! The parking to drop someone off or pick someone else was not good but the great service we revived was like no other.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

The in stock inventory. I was able to get the vehicle we wanted color and options. Some we are repeat customers also knowing some of the staff still working there was a refreshing sight.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2020

Linda was so helpful and friendly. And the buying process made me feel like I was getting a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2020

How professional and kind my advisor is! She’s always been kind and extremely helpful whenever I’ve needed it! Definitely will be returning.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

Crystl was great! She was very professional and knowledgeable. She was able to get me a quote quickly for a broken gas cap.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

The service to my vehicle is provided by VW authorized mechanics aware of its quirks. Plus, checkout time was decreased with pay online! Nice add!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2020

My car was dead; wouldn’t start. I was told to jumpstart it and bring it in and they would make it right. They sure did. Put in a new battery and it starts and problem fixed. Great service!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Muhammad was very nice answered all questions and respected our decisions. He was not pushy as the manager with the black shirt and blonde hair was.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2020

Cristi was knowledgeable of the vehicles we we’re looking at and answered all of our questions. She was great to work with same made the process fast and simple. Gabby was also helping and was knowledgeable and quick was well. We also had interaction with Tatsiana and Kevin who were kind and checked in on us. Gabby and Cristi didn’t push any products on us which was very much appreciative. They were actually the opposite and got us in to a package that suited our needs without going too far out of our budget. Because of Gabby and ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2020

Chrystal was a very professional, courteous, and friendly person to deal with from the very beginning and through out the process. I really liked the fact that I could get A shuttle to my work as well as getting my car delivered to me. Everyone was very professional and courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

For some reason my scheduled appointment was not on the schedule. I was treated politely and with kindness and that they would fit me in as I had just driven over from The Eastern Shore. Everything was thoroughly explained to me.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

My car buying experience was fast and easy. My salesperson Linda was amazing. She was easy to talk to and listened to what I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2020

Came back after 40K checkup since my tire low pressure light was on. Checked pressure (of course) which was good, and service member showed me where the pressure reset light was in the glove box of my GLI. Some great help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2020

Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin Arthur. He explained everything to me about the company. Very professional and I would recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to talk to my guy Marvin

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2020

The communication about what was scheduled to be done and also after the service what was done. Was pleased that there was social distancing in the waiting area. Appreciated the extra coupon I received by email to get a discount on my windshield wipers. The person I dealt with was very helpful and seemed to care.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2020

We were shopping around. We'd stopped at the Subaru dealership a few times but weren't crazy about the Accent. As a fluke, we stopped at Volkswagen and our Salesman Ryan Hillman was such a delight to work with. Our personalities clicked immediately. He asked what was important to us and stirred us in the right direction. He's extremely patient and polite. Over the weekend, we decided the Atlas Premium SEL was the car for us. We couldn't be happier.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales rep at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. She was nice enough to help me while she was having a bite to eat and I interrupted her. She assisted me with my vehicle purchase and never got a chance to finish her food. Linda has a great personality, attitude, and good conversation. She even followed up with me to send a birthday shout out. Truly appreciate what you do. Also, I would like to give a shout out to Mike who handled my paperwork. He was able to get the ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

My experience was very professional I was greeted with a warm welcome I was able to ask several questions about my services and they help me to save extra money During my services !!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2020

I always receive great service at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. The crew is very informative with every visit and always a welcoming atmosphere.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2020

How it was focused on my wants and needs for a car. they made time for us last minute. Ryan was very helpful

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

Great friendly service that did not try to sell me what I didn’t need. Nice to have the car cleaned too

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2020

Everything went as planned on time. I could not get up to retrieve my vehicle and VW delivered it to my home.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2020

The service department staff was professional and friendly. Derek was my rep and he was fantastic. My Touareg was in for service and some repairs and Derek did a great job keeping me informed on the status of the work until it was complete. I did not have to call him and he understood the work being done when we spoke! Also, it didn't take long to drop off my car and get a nice loaner (which was a new Tiguan). Derek was out when I picked up my car, so Abby stepped in to prepare my paperwork and ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2020

The workers was very helpful. They were concerned about what help I needed. Smiles and polite. I will come back. Thk u

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2020

I like everything about Checkered Flag Volkswagen and I have for the last 20 years. The place is clean, well organized, the service area is as clean and organized as an operating room. Service Representative Krystl is excellent, always on top of things. Mostly, I completely trust Checkered Flag to keep the best interest of my car and my finances in mind.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 6, 2020

Work was performed to satisfaction, service writer was easy to work with and easy to get in contact with. Work was done in reasonable time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

Kristi Airington made it a pleasant and seamless experience. She is very knowledgeable and has a great personality, she definitely knows her business. I would definitely recommend Checkered Flag Hyundai World and Kristi Airington. Outstanding service, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us a Review