Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2022

Aali was very welcoming and up front! Even though she was busy, she took her time to pay attention to whatever I was looking for in a new vehicle. I brought my husband with me as backup, but as soon as Aali understood that it was car shopping for me, she said, "Oh, I should be focusing my attention on you!" which was EONS better than another local dealership. Great service, great communication through texting. Hilarious updates when my car magically appeared a whole WEEK before the expected delivery date. She helped pre-fill paperwork before I traded in ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2022

The staff is friendly and easy to communicate with regarding updates on your car. The facility is clean and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2022

Customer service reps were very professional. Received great interaction from the representatives regarding status of work required. I will definitely come back!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Sales rep responded to my texts offered to get me ride to pick up my car. He explained what was done to my car.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Amy was very helpful and friendly. She ensured my vehicle was out on time and an additional issue was resolved during my appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

My appointment started on time, the service representative was very courteous and knowledgeable about what was needed to get me in and out in a reasonable time.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Outstanding service advisors, clean environment, well trained techs. Accurate price quote, Car clean when picked up. Friendly staff. Loaner car was ready for me. No hassle check out.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

Scott Cust was patient, kind, informative and helpful. He went the extra mile to make sure that I was happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

Excellent Customer Service. Service representative explained work to be done and work completed. Even provided complementary car wash. In that we purchased the serviced 2019 VW Beetle we recommend this Dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2022

Derek kept me in the loop from start to finish. I knew exactly what was being repaired/serviced and why. Excellent service, as usual.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Checkered Flag Volkswagen made it so simple to purchase a car remotely without ever have to visit the actual dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

It was simple and honest experience of buying. It was truly commendable customer service. I recommend this location at Checkered flag Volkswagen dealership for anyone who looks for straightforward excellent service

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

My experience was with Checkered Flag VW. Since purchasing my vehicle in 2020, the sales staff (Linda), and the people that have completed service on my car 10,000 and 20,000 mile service have been excellent. When people ask me where I purchased my car, I tell them Checkered Flag, I even suggest asking for Linda as sales associate. The people working on the vehicle have done a wonderful job. I have never been charged an additional charges for anything. I know when my 4 - 6 years is up I will have to pay for things. But I will say I am impressed, my 10,000 mile ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

The communication, and the salesman very knowledgeable about Volkswagen. The atmosphere was nice. Clean facilities. We was happy with the customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Customer service was above and beyond. Abby is awesome. Service needed was lengthy we knew but they got it done a timely manner

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

I bought a Jetta a year ago the experience was great so the service was also great. So I returned to another vehicle and this experience was ever better Serling Washington was out of this world very well mannered knowledgeable great personality. I will be back for my third vehicle for my youngest son. I hope Mr. Washington will be there. He introduced my wife and I to his team lead very help and polite.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

The customer service was outstanding. The ride home was unexpected and I am thankful for it. The work was done quickly and the car was clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2022

Did not try to do service that wasn’t needed. That was my experience at the other dealership I use to go to

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Anytime I have to bring my car in, the attendants outside are always extremely nice and quick to assist me as soon as I pull up! When I checked in at the desk, I was assisted by Amy. She was wonderful!! She had a very positive and cheerful attitude. She was extremely nice and put me at ease when dropping my Atlas off. She informed me on everything that was being done to the vehicle and explained everything on the papers that I had to sign, which I appreciated. Amy made the overall check in process very smooth and quick. ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

The employee that helped me at the service desk was amazing. Went over everything answered my questions and even went above and beyond when I told her I was meeting some friends and she told me about a few places that we should go. Great employee!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Always kept me updated throughout the entire process. Politeness towards me as a woman, I have had rude service from other dealerships, where they would only talk to my husband, not me (southern). Loved that they drove my car up to me instead of me searching for it in the parking.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Nick and Gabby were very helpful and it didn't ever feel like you were being pushed to buy anything. They answered every question and were very kind and welcoming.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2022

Dylan at the the service desk was so helpful and knowledgeable and understanding. We kept calling to rush the job simply because our college student is heading back very soon, Dylan was very sympathetic

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2022

Salesman Nick and Kevin was helpful in everything dealing with my purchase. Pleasant, very friendly and understanding. I would go to these two young men again and recommend my friends

Cars logo
Cars Aug 3, 2022

The area is very clean and well maintained. The lady cleaning the waiting area was very polite and helpful. The service advisors are great at their jobs in keeping you informed on the maintenance need for my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 2, 2022

Friendly Service got me in out in a Speedy time. I come to your location anytime I am in Virginia.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2022

Loved the friendly staff and fast service. Love the option of a shuttle. Bonus that the actual cost was less than the estimated cost.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

It was wonderful to go into a dealership and have a salesperson that was actually knowledgeable about the cars they were selling. My husband is a bit of a car buff and usually knows more about the car than the salesperson. Nick Rios-Suarez was very knowledgeable and could banter back and forth with my husband about the different engines and all the specs. Nick was also willing to search out information on other vehicles in transit and in the area that would get us into the car we were looking for. We didn't end up with everything we wanted ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

You services adviser was caring and knowledgeable when I arrived in a tow truck. She advised me and would call me. I left and received a call within an hour. Initially when I called for services that my beetle and I are being towed with a blown tire. That person said I could not drop off my car unless I had an appt. So she gave me Aug 15. I was shocked but took the appt date. Again and service dept serviced my beetle with care.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Jay Pichardo did a great job working with me. He’s knowledgeable, professional, personable and really does care for his clients. He was always happy to answer my questions and secure me the car I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

I knew exactly what I was looking for! I didn’t need anyone to sell me a car, I just needed someone to start the paperwork. That being said, sales specialist need to be trained in conversation. I felt like I was hanging out with my teenager all day!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 28, 2022

Fast and easy to deal with ….helpful people and easy to Schedule… will recommend dealership to others .. car is clean at pickup

Cars logo
Cars Jul 25, 2022

Abby, my service advisor was amazing so informative and communicates every step. She advised me of what would probably end to be taken care of before the next visit.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

The professional personnel. Mike assisted us in every moment and recommended us the best car according to our requirements. We were expecting a military discount, but unfortunately it did not occur.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Abby and her team were professional and friendly. The family atmosphere among the personnel was refreshing. Abby got me in and out in a timely manner so that we could leave on vacation with an easy mind.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2022

Good communication- fast completion of services. I purchased my 2020 Tiguan out of the area and Checkered Flag has been my go to dealership for service. They treat me just as If I purchased the vehicle there.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 18, 2022

I had a small issue with my car still under warranty however the fast, friendly and professional service of solving the problem made me forget about the waste of time bringing the car to the workshop.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

First off the location is perfect. Very easy to get to. Secondly Abbey is one of the most professional attendants I have encountered with Checkered Flag. I also have been using Hyundai Checkered Flag since I moved to Virginia in 2013. She was very kind and was extremely good at communicating everything. She went above and beyond on making sure my wife’s car was taken care of after she got into an accident back in November 2021. She is also very knowledgeable of a multitude of Volkswagen cars.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2022

Easy and straight to the point process. No added markups like most dealerships do. My husband and I agree that along side purchasing our vehicle, our salesperson Mike was the next best part of the day! It didn’t feel like we were been pressured into anything and his personality and enthusiasm overall is what all salesmen should strive to have.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

It was so easy and everyone was incredibly friendly. I was really dreading buying a new car but Nick was awesome to work with. We also had a great experience with Brandon at the Hyundai dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2022

Worked with Nick to find the right vehicle for what I was looking for. No pressure, he just listened and pointed me in the direction of what I was seeking. He's outstanding! Kevin and Gabby also provided excellent service during the last stages of my experience. Michael reinforced my need and ability to get out of another, really bad "deal" somewhere else. So happy with my new Tiguan and my experience at CFVW was exceptional...well exceptional for other dealerships...I'm thinking great, attentive service and good people is normal at Checkered Flag VW.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 7, 2022

Derek and Will are amazing! Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. Everything was great. Thank you so much. Can’t wait to come back.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

It was a pleasant experience. They took care of my car and fixed it up nicely. I would definitely go back to them again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

I did not like the experience at all. I was misinformed and provided with false information from the service advisor, roland.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Derek was attentive and helpful. Kept me informed and up to date with my service status. Nice and easy thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Accommodated my walk in and were very friendly and helpful. I went to another place for a state inspection since I needed one quick and they couldn’t accommodate me, VW accommodated my walk in, kept thorough communication with me and were very nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

VW Virginia Beach. I'm grateful to Nick and the team the manager the sales team the service team and everybody else and Volkswagen these guys are awesome I trust them with anybody else who wants to get a Volkswagen 100% .not I'm from South Africa never before I've ever Received the best top notch customer service with my financial advisors at VW GTI..no more words.rathar that I can tell you that for sure, I'm grateful and thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

Brandon, Mike and Kevin were all amazing to work with. They didn’t try to hustle me. They gave me the info straight and we worked together to find what would work for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Staff was friendly & welcoming. Service performed was excellent.I loved that they offered to shuttle me to and from work while my service was being performed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Professional. Waiting room was spotless… enjoyed the time reading and drinking coffee. Great polite service. Will continue to have maintenance care here.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

It was quick and seamless. Just moved here from SC and got my 10k mile service on my 22’ Passat. Inside of the showroom was amazing. Cool snack choices while you wait. Great dealership overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

The overall experience was great. Nick, our sales rep was awesome! He was very personable and genuine. He seems to really care about the people he's helping out, he even gave our youngest a little batman toy to play with. Also, Mike the team lead was nice and super helpful with the car and our kids and gave our youngest a little super man toy when the batman toy that nick gave him's head popped off. I kind of want to go back just to hang out with Nick and Mike.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

Friendly staff, good energy, very knowledgeable, the process was simple and easy, I would recommend them to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2022

Aali Ayson at Checkered Flag VW was great to work with. She was very responsive, knowledgeable, and accommodating with our schedule. Beyond this she is friendly and easy to talk with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

The customer service that Derek provided the best quality. Number one customer service representative in Checkered flag VA Beach. Derek is the best of the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2022

Dylan was very professional, did not discuss a B.S. "mandatory" diagnostic fee like the service writer from Southern VW did when it was obviously a TDI warranty issue. In and out in a couple of days and everything done correctly (as far as I can tell).

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Ryan made everything as smooth as possible and helped in every way he could. Outside of the car itself working with Ryan was my favorite part.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2022

The young man that directed me where to park was very nice and polite. Derek, my service advisor, informative, nice, friendly and helpful. And Mike, the driver you all provided was great, I am so bummed that I had no cash to tip him because he was great and awesome!

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

I liked how professional my service writer was and the work the tech did was solid. The service writer was very accommodating and I really was not expecting the kind of service I was given here. I was hesitant about taking my car to a dealer but after this experience not only do I not regret it but I will be referring this dealer to any friends who need work done on their VWs. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

The staff was super nice and very helpful throughout the whole process and attentive to your needs! It is much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Paying attention to details and finding the issues. Iike the technology of communication too. Thank you.very much servoce department and customer service

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

My service consultant, Derek Patton, had my maintenance done efficiently and I received my car back quickly. My car was washed and vacuumed and that was so nice! The service dept personnel are always friendly and helpful and the dealership is clean and the waiting area is comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Instead of waiting at the shop I received a free ride by Lyft to my home so I could continue my work.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

I had a wonderful experience for my 10,000 service. I showed up early to my appt because my work day got slammed and they took GREAT care of me. Got me a shuttle home, texted me with updates about my car and got me a ride back to the dealership! The people are so nice and helpful and I can honestly say, I have had such good care taken of me at a dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Guided and comfortable. I felt taken care of. The facility was comfortable. I felt I was in good hands. Look forward to returning.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

Ryan knew the car, new the inventory and was able to answer all of our questions. He worked like a "partner" with us vs a "salesperson" and this total lack of drama, haggling and pressure made it one of our best car buying experiences ever - seriously it was amazing. More still the tablet application he had for all the extended warranty options made what is usually a 45 minute shakedown by an F&I manager into a pleasant, informed and productive 10 minute dialog where we got everything we needed and nothing that we did not. ...

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Ryan was awesome and made the whole process painless! We were able to walk in, sign all the paperwork and be out the door in an hour! It was awesome not wasting an entire day at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

Customer service is exceptional. Prices are very reasonable and comparable to other businesses. Having a shuttle to pick me up and take me home and bring me back was a definite plus.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

on time and timely. problem accurately diagnosed and treated. pleasant waiting area with complimentary beverages and fruit. Helpful and courteous staff

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

The environment was welcoming! The staff was great, I even ordered them pizza for dinner! Great music too! Really enjoyed how stress free and seamless!

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Linda was incredibly friendly and helpful. She made us feel great about the process of buying a used car. Would definitely recommend that friends and family go there first.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

My Advisor Roland was great! Extremely friendly and kept me updated throughout the repair. Each driver I got with the complimentary shuttle service were friendly as well. Shoutout to Linda.H who was my sales specialist that got me into my Volkswagen in the first place 🙂 Overall just another great experience at checkered flag Volkswagen

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

It was quick. I also appreciated that my car washed and the interior was vacuumed. The dealership kept me informed on the status of my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

It was not what I expected. The process was fast. The overall experience was pleasant. Staff is totally the best. Customer service was totally the best. I am a customer for life. Jay Pichardo is top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

There are many things that are superb about this dealership. Overall the camaraderie is very palpable. The staff genuinely interacts and supports one another in a visible/audible positive way (even when caught in unguarded moments). This includes sales, finance, service, attendants, geniuses, etc. Literally everyone you encounter has a "team CF VW" positive attitude. For this purchase, the experience with Gabby and Kevin was extraordinary. Truly so, not just hyperbole. Every question answered, ensured my wife and I understood all options, worked with us to have the vehicle prepped with our added protections prior to purchase date (...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

My saleswoman was very kind and understanding. All of the staff said hello when they walked by and always made sure we were comfortable and had something to drink.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

The courtesy and helpfulness from the entire staff. Abby was phenomenal! All exceeded our expectations and the communication was spot on!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

It is easy to get my car serviced. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The dealership has a clean, comfortable waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

I like this dealership service because it always makes me feel at home and very accommodating. Thank you to Abby for always being super helpful! Always a pleasure working with her. Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Aali was amazing to work with! She helped me get the car I wanted and made the whole process stress free! She is very knowledgeable and cares about her customers a lot! Go talk to her if you want to buy a car from checkered flag!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Prompt service, great staff and a comfortable waiting area. I’m always pleased by the attention my car receives At Checkered Flag VW.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

Going from 2 kids to 3 I knew I was in need of a bigger vehicle. Linda Hummel was amazing and very diligent in finding exactly the kind of vehicle I was looking for. She was a joy to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

From buying our car to getting it serviced, we have had a wonderful experience at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. I would definitely buy from them again and recommend them to friends. As for the service department, the service advisers are helpful and personable and I love the texting system for updates while the car is being serviced..

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Derek was fantastic when he greeted me, took me right in and got me a ride to and from the dealership while they worked on my car! He was super friendly and did not waste my time. he takes care of business. Mike M. was my shuttle driver and he was the nicest man ever. Super friendly, great conversation and very safe!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Just like in 2019 this sales experience was smooth and easy Ryan and Kevin were great with the help of the purchase of our new 2022 Taos

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Awesome customer service! The staff is very friendly! Fast and quick service. There where able to accommodate me even though I came in without an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Derek makes the entire process smooth and easy. The mechanics do a great job of keeping my R running well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Friendly service. They listened to my concerns about the car and took care of the problem. Complementary car wash is always a nice plus!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Morgan did a great job on the wash and Derek is always amazing! I appreciate both of them always doing a good job. Especially Morgan! She always has a smile and really makes me feel so valued as a customer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Everything! Best VW Dealership Ever!! Customer oriented, best technicians, best advisors, best leadership! Do not go anywhere else for your vehicle service needs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Excellent service, rep at the desk was very knowledgeable. They reminded me of my car inspection next month. I always feel welcomed and they happy to service my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2022

When I came into the dealership I was really nervous about looking at vehicles, my mother had met Brandon because he helped her get her car, I was excited to meet him. When my brother asked him if we can see the inside of the vehicle, he was on top of it! Very polite, and talked to me about the car. Being very nervous on getting my second car, i had really bad anxiety on everything but later down the road I came back and Brandon explained everything to me while Mike was helping me get a lower % rate, cause ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

You told us what repairs would cost and what we needed to repair now and what could wait. Made us consider what we could afford to do at this time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2022

Gabby Alfieri was a pleasure to work with. She stayed in contact during my search for a vehicle and was very accommodating. She’s knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Impressed with the overall ease in purchasing.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Dylan made all parts of the process easy. It was hard to tell me that I needed a transmission for a 2017 car we just bought, but Dylan did everything possible to make this as painless as possible. thanks

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

EVERYBODY SO FRIENDLY AND EVERYTHING SO EASY ! MR ROLAND ORDERED A SHUTTLE RIDE FOR ME AND IT WAS THERE IN NO TIME. THE DRIVER, MR JOHN WAS GREAT ! AGAIN YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST !

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Service advisor was awesome. Kept me up to date and aware the entire time. Greeted me on arrival and departure. Really appreciate his efforts. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

I like how I am always kept apprised of what’s going on and given a detailed estimate. Service Technician Dylan is awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2022

Easy and was able to pick my car up on Sunday. Also fit my car in without an appointment. Professional and great quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Upfront pricing and honest sales tactics. Benjamin Naranjo was an excellent representative! Would recommend Checkered Flag to friends and family.

Leave Us a Review