Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Nick Rios is the associate to call. I’ve done business all over the world and Nick Rios’s attention to detail and customer service is world class. He helped me find the car I wanted and picked me up as I flew in to pick up the car. Beyond just being a respectful and likable person, Nicke is detailed, complete and timely with communication. I’d buy another car from Checkered or wherever Nick may work. Great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

I AM HIGHLY IMPRESSED WITH THE EPIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! MY SALES REP WAS CARRINGTON AND SHE IS SUPER DETAILED ORIENTED, GREAT PERSONALITY, GAVE MY HUSBAND AND I MONUMENTAL STATS OF THE VOLKSWAGEN THAT I PURCHASED!! SHE COVERED EVERY DETAIL BEFORE WE EVEN TEST DROVE THE VEHICLE!! I SIMPLY LOVED HER ATTITUDE AND GENUINE CARE FOR HER CUSTOMERS!! CARRINGTON ROCKS!! SHE EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Ashlin Lynch was amazing. I told her what I wanted and she made it happen. I'm in love with this car. Her customer service is amazing, and she was very patient with me. Thank you! 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2021

I had a great experience at this dealership! Linda and Ali were above and beyond helpful. I sincerely appreciated their no hassle approach. They provide me the information I needed, and gave me space to make the decision without numerous text and phone calls. They were transparent on what they were and were not allowed to do, and never fed me a line. Excellent dealership, would definitely buy there again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2020

Everything was great. I was very impressed with Marvin Arthur. He explained everything to me about the company. Very professional and I would recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to talk to my guy Marvin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

I would like to give a big thumbs up to Linda my sales rep at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. She was nice enough to help me while she was having a bite to eat and I interrupted her. She assisted me with my vehicle purchase and never got a chance to finish her food. Linda has a great personality, attitude, and good conversation. She even followed up with me to send a birthday shout out. Truly appreciate what you do. Also, I would like to give a shout out to Mike who handled my paperwork. He was able to get the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2020

Kristi Airington made it a pleasant and seamless experience. She is very knowledgeable and has a great personality, she definitely knows her business. I would definitely recommend Checkered Flag Hyundai World and Kristi Airington. Outstanding service, great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Came In with a vision and aaliyah and marvin and their wonderful executed in a fast timely professional fashion. Will Always Choose CFVW very Satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2019

I've owned VWs, Audis, and Volvos. You'd expect the experience at the Audi and Volvo dealerships to be "better" than at VW but you haven't been to Checkered Flag. Krystl Stern and the other service writers are absolutely the best in the Hampton Roads area. I love the fact that they verify that you know the cost before they start the repairs. I'm always treated with respect and have never felt like I'm being taken advantage of. Highly recommend Checkered Flag VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2019

I came in to look at the Atlas. Cristie greeted me at the door and quickly began explaining the process at Checkered Flag- it was much appreciated. Soon after, I met Daniel. She showed me Atlas- too big- and I ended up test driving the Tiguan. Cristie had extensive knowledge about each vehicle and trim level and never once hesitated with any of my questions. Her customer service was so appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2019

Hey my name is Bassam And my friend name Alaa we just buy a car.... (. Kia Cadenza ) I recommended the Professional team really awesome guys they working hard for us. And really good prices Thank you so much guys.!Kia cadenza

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2019

Derek, my service writier bailed me out big time. Lights came on and bells started ringing and Derek worked me in with no appointment to see what the issue was. He arranged the shuttle, kept me informed throughout the day, arranged transportation back to the dealership to pick up my car and got me on my way. He ALWAYS does a great job. He's my go-to guy at Checkered Flag Volkswagen service. He just gets it done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

This is the second time I purchase a vehicle from Martene and Checkered Flag Hyundai. Martene is absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure we got the best car for our money and great customer care along the way. Martene not only made our purchasing experience smooth but also makes sure any service appointments or issues are resolved quickly and efficently with the same great customer care. My daughter and I love our Hyundais and will recomend Martene and Checkered Flag to anyone in the market for a good vehicle and amazing customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

Will was fantastic at finding me the perfect vehicle at a price that was just right ! I didn’t feel pressured or hassled one bit, he genuinely wanted to get my family and I the best deal possible, definitely will be revisiting for all my Volkswagen needs!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

I was able to quickly get an appointment. All went very smooth at check in, with the shuttle back to my office and at pick up. They even washed my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2019

The Checked Flag Volkswagen dealership took great care of my VW with awesome customer service! Special thanks to the service workers and Chassidy for making this appointment happen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

Every time I go to the dealership, everyone has the best customer service and is always willing to go above and beyond! Sarrah was fantastic to work with!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

I’ve been going to this dealership for years. Service from everyone that works there is always fantastic. They take care of me and always keep things honest. I respect that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2019

Chassidy is the ultimate “fixer”. Top notch concierge car service. Accommodating, empathetic and truly cares about your needs. This alone would make me buy again from Checkered Flag VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2019

Geoff was very informative about the cars we wanted to look at for our daughter. He took his time to show us the ins and outs of each vehicle. His knowledge of the brand and his attention to our needs led us to purchase a vehicle from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

I showed up to checkered flag late last night... Kat helped me out right away with the car I had in question. We test drove it and she was quite knowledgeable on the vehicle. If you go into wv checkered flag, ask for Kat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

My misfortune.... I had to get another car due to my car accident.. I got up with your dealership and met your sales staff. I met Everett and inform of my selection and specific budget. So he kept me inform of any vehicles, and on 30 Nov. He mentioned to come in and see a selection of a vehicle. So I drove it and looked it over and arranged tp purchase. He was there from the beginning to the service. The service manager Krystal had the ordered part had and even though I arrived at nearly 30 minutes. still managed to have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2018

I would like to thank Ryan and Kevin for their outstanding costumer service during our visit to the store on Wednesday evening . It made the whole process of buying a car very friendly and pleasant, especially since we had walked around the lot and upon our intention to leave, a young man approach and asked if he could be of assistance. We stopped by only to view a vehicle and with the service and professionalism displayed by Ryan H. we left with a VW Tiguan which we are pleased with. Kudos to Ryan and Kevin for making this deal smooth ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

Thank you Jay! You were very kind and informative. I didn’t relish the idea of car shopping but Jay made it a great experience. His manager Kevin also was helpful. We highly recommend not wasting your time at other dealerships. This place is the place to go if you want to be treated respectfully and fairly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Having your car not start isn’t the end of the world... but isn’t fun. Mario and the team at Checkered Flag Hyundai made the experience easy. A big thanks to those guys for taking such good care of me. Xoxoxo Jax

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

I was having a really hard time getting a car with affordable car payments. The first place I tried was Hall Honda and their sales people are AWFUL, HORRIBLE, and RUDE. Seriously never ever go there to get a car. Anyways, my checkered flag salesman CHRIS THOMPSON was amazing. He was very helpful and patient and got me the car I wanted at the rates that was in my budget. I highly recommend him. He is really great and will listen to your concerns. Also the other staff was friendly as well. It was a great car buying experience. Unless ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Krystal Stern has exceptional customer service skills! Went beyond my expectations!! Will definitely tell everyone about Checkered Flag and Krystl!! Thank you for your service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2018

I got a flat over the Labor Day Weekend (bad timing) & came in first thing Tuesday w/ no appointment, riding in on the spare doughnut. After a holiday weekend, there's normally a HUGE line of cars needing service. As I began to explain, a little panicky, that I had an 40 mile road trip scheduled for Wednesday with my wife who has Parkinson's, Brent reassured me that he's on top of it. Brent went above & beyond the call of duty and was able to find a super small window for my repair. Best car service experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Really awesome experience at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. Chris Thompson in particular did an excellent job. He was patient with answering questions my wife and I had; even though we may have been annoying at times.....he took it all in stride. He made sure we were satisfied with our purchase. If interested in finding what Checkered Flag has to offer....be sure to seek out: Chris Thompson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

NEEDED PART FOR MY 1982 VANAGON, THE PARTS PEOPLE WERE GREAT IN FINDING THE PART NUMBER. VOLKSWAGEN DOESN'T CARRY THE PART ANYMORE BUT YOUR PARTS GUY FOUND SOMEONE LOCALLY WHO HAD ONE. THANKS AGAIN!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

This is our 4th VW. The place clean and they very professional. Chris was super great and very helpful with everything to do with my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2018

My husband and I ended up purchasing our first car together with the help of Martene in sales. We came in knowing our budget and Martene helped us find the perfect car. She was honest, upfront, and couldn’t be more helpful! We were blown away by how smooth and haggle-free the process was thanks to her. we received the best experience possible without all of the bs— that is hard to find in a dealership! The prices are great and the staff is amazing. if you’re looking to buy a new or used vehicle— you’re in good ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2018

GEOFF & his beard were very helpful! All of my many questions were answered without any annoyance. I was able to test drive overnight in order to think about an initial vehicle. I’m grateful for this because it lead me to select my first choice instead. The dealership needs to consider lowering the $699 document (doc) fee. Adam was very kind & helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2018

John was very helpful and friendly. Great experience. He made the car buying experience much easier than I thought it would be. I’d recommend the cars and this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2018

This was probably the easiest, low stress car buying experience I have ever had. We really enjoyed the no-haggle price and John Caddell was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We had been pre-approved through our bank and John suggested we give VW Financing a shot, and they beat our rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2018

We went to Checkered Flag VW and was met by John. From the time we arrived John made us feel comfortable. We gave John a detailed list of what we were exactly looking for including color. To our surprise there was no pressure to get us to change or add any options not on our list. Within a couple of minutes we had in our hand the out the door price for the exact car we wanted. Dealing with John was the easiest car purchase we have every done. When we asked John a question if he did not know ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

Holly is a great sales rep, she was very knowledgeable, patient, friendly and professional. She helped me to make an informed decision in my purchase. She is a great asset to any company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018

So glad I went to Checkered Flag VW for my first car. Aali helped me out so much throughout the entire process and now I have a brand new 2018 VW Golf!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2018

I just visited this dealership this past Saturday April 7th, 2018 and was assisted by John. Not only did he answer all of my questions, if he didn't know, he found the answer. After driving home in my new beautiful Passat, I was even contacted the next day because a day later they found me an even lower interest rate. You can beat integrity from a salesman. I would have been okay with my higher interest rate but they made my day the next day too when I resigned paperwork with a lower rate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2018

First time reviewer, long time driver – John C took the effort to explain every feature of the car from the first interaction and was polite and nice to talk with for the entire time the paperwork is being processed, which is a skill in itself. I would recommend Mr. Caddell for anyone new to the car purchase process and who does not want to feel pressured or hassled. I have been to numerous other dealers and the clarity at Checkered Flag makes them an easy choice and am glad that I lucked out with John.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2018

John did a very nice job of answering my questions. I never felt pressured to close the deal. Everyone at the dealership seemed kind and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018

Great car, great price and a salesman who knows his stuff all in a welcoming care buying environment. I would high recommend Robert and Checkered Flag VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

This place is the best! The team here makes you feel at ease. They go out of their way to help you get the car you want! Geoff with a G is amazing and so is Robert. They deserve a raise!!!! Never buy a vehicle anywhere else! The team is A++++++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2018

I found a car I was interested in online and I heard back within minutes of emailing them, Geoff called me and scheduled an appointment for me the next day! I got there at 9:15 and was home by noon from an hour drive. Amazing customer service and handled everything very professionally and quickly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2018

I had a really good experience and was very impressed with the quality of customer service that was provided to me. I am very happy with the service and time that was given to me to insure I was able to purchase the vehicle I wanted. John took his time to explain everything in detail, to give me a full understanding of how the veichales work and took his time to answer all questions I had to ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

John was very helpful ,and knew about Volkswagen cars very well.thanks for helping us choosing. Our new car, we are very happy and delighted. Thank you for your time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2018

ROBERT with checkered flag VW was outstanding with customer service. They are true to their word with no haggle in addition to finding a great rate. My own bank could not match the APR they found for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2018

This has been the best customer service I’ve had at a dealership. Definitely worth having someone truly care about your concerns and car inquiries.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2018

John went out of his way to make the entire car buying process so smooth and painless. I’ve never bought/leased a car before and really happy I had John to help me though the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2018

John Caddell showed me around some of the newer SUV models and was incredibly knowledgeable. He was enthusiastic and friendly. His confidence stood out to me as someone who was well prepared to talk about any feature for any vehicle. Great Job! Great Service! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2018

Geoff was the most helpful salesman I have ever dealt with. I usually spend all day buying a car and I was done within a couple hours at checkered flag. I will most certainly be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2018

Rich Jakubs went above and beyond during my experience today. As there was still a lot of snow in the lot, Rich had to dig out two vehicles toget the one I was looking at ready for a test drive. He explained the entire buying process clearly and ensured I was getting the best price possible. Definitely made me feel at ease.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2018

Worked with Robert Weakley, very helpful answered any / all questions I had. Was more interested in finding what fit me not just trying to sell me anything just to make a sale! Very good expirtence will definitely have my business again! Go to checkered flag Volkswagen and ask for Robert!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2017

Paul helped my girlfriend and I on a Sunday morning while we were out looking at at new cars and came across a used vehicle that she was interested in. He was very prompt and easy to work with. I highly recommend working with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2017

Amy was great. Very easy to be around, didn’t feel like I was pressured to purchase vehicle. I would recommend her to anyone I know looking for vehicles in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2017

John made our VW lease as easy as can be. The dealership is upfront with the price (surprising) and is very helpful in making the lease/buying process very easy. Great place to go to for your next car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2017

While browsing car dealers came across VW and met with a Robert W, he was wonderful and very professional, helped me every step of the way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

They have a very comfortable environment and great staff. Robert Weakley is very knowledgeable and great to work with! I would defiantly recommend working with him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2017

John was very helpful and friendly. He was able to answer all our questions. I would recommend seeking him out for your next car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2017

This place had such an easy experience from start to finish. Staff was friendly and helpful. They had me in and out in a very timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

John was great! very knowledgeable Got me in and out in about 2 hours with no BS! I could not have asked for a more professional experience than I got at checkered flag VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2017

I had a great time buying my first car at checkered flag. It was a simple very helpful process and Ilove my car. Thanx Amy. You were amazin.!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2017

I am currently in the market for a new car. Being junior in the military, I was not too familiar nor confident in the car buying market and we are often taken advantage of. Charles “Chas” Engle at Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen was highly recommended by mutual friends. I recently stopped in to speak face to face with Chas and hopefully put some of my uncertainties to rest. He was able to do that and so much more. Although I have not yet purchased a car, I am now superbly confident in my ability to do so thanks to Chas. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Went to look at a car and was greeted by Robert W. Couldn’t find a car that made me feel great in a price I could afford right now. Robert tried really hard to find vehicles in my price range, we even went to some of the other Checkered Flag lots. I had a great time even though I found out I won’t be replacing my car as soon as I had hoped. Will return to deal with Robert and Checkered Flag because they made it such an easy experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2017

Browsed the lot on Sunday without a real plan to buy. Got such a great deal on a 2018 Jetta that we eagerly made the move. Thanks to our product specialist, Robert Weakley, for working with us. Thank you to Dan and Leslie for all the great information and help that you helped with. Made the decision easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2017

John was great made it easy and work with my situation, was upfront and always helpful I’d definetly go back when the time comes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2017

I've had good experiences with Checkered Flag VW and Checkered Flag Toyota over the past forty years. I recently purchased a VW Golf Alltrack with John as my sales rep. A good company has greatly improved their purchasing process and all around customer experience. I specifically want to mention the sales rep, John, who did an excellent job of previewing the vehicle I was interested in purchasing, answering questions I forgot to ask, and making sure the financial parts of the purchase went smoothly and quickly. I've never been through a more helpful test drive. I left without ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2017

My recent car buying experience at Checkered Flag was great! If your in the market for a vehicle call Geoff. He is a no pressure salesman who is very knowledgeable & he is a really nice guy. Definetly worth the trip to Virginia Beach. I'll be buying my next vehicle from Geoff at Checkered Flag.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2017

Had a wonderful experience buying my 1st car here! My salesman Geoff was amazing! So kind, helpful and friendly thought the whole process! I would highly recommend Checkered Flag to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. They are very honest and have extremely competitive prices. If you go make sure you ask for Geoff!!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2017

This was my first ever car buying experience and it was a blessing to have Chas. He was very responsive, honest and friendly. I never felt any pressure or stress in finding the perfect car for me. The process went smoothly and I can say, with 100% satisfaction, that I will never buy a car from another dealership. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Emma!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2017

I have always dreaded going into dealerships, however, Paul made my experience as easy as possible. He broke everything down for us step by step and patiently worked with us as we looked at a million different cars. Paul was extremely knowledgeable and had a great attitude throughout the whole process. We will definitely be coming back to Paul for our next car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2017

I felt No pressure buying a new car. Tgis dealership has a very comfortable atmosphere. Will continue to give them my business. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2017

John was great, got me in a new 2017 GTI. Made the purchase easy and the process was very smooth. I would definitely recommend a friend going to Checkered Flag and buying from John.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

Being that this was my first time purchasing a vehicle, I must admit I was extremely skeptical about the process. Chas Engle over at Checkered Flag Hyundai was nothing shy of amazing. He took his time and was not aggressive. He answer all questions I had and made sure my first car buying experience went smoothly. I really enjoyed the no haggle policy they offer at Checkered Flag. If you're in the market for a great used or new car head on over to Checkered Flag Hyundai. Make sure you ask for Chas, I promise you'll will be ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2017

He was phenomenal to deal with...especially with all my questions. Made it super easy, no hassle, and had most of it done before I even arrived on site.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2017

I have bought and sold many vehicles but never have I had a great or easy experience doing so.....until now. John was great and helped me test drive several different models and answered all my questions. They do not work on commission so there was no additional pressure to buy the most expensive model or to buy at all. Also, I fell in love with their "No hassle" policy. If you're looking for a new vehicle, I highly recommend checking these guys out!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2017

Adam was able to get me into the vehicle I wanted, at the price that I needed. Super professional and all around extremely helpful. Loving my new maxima.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

Traveled from Richmond, VA and honestly was not sure what to expect. Paul was extremely helpful from the very beginning by offering me a quote based on some information I provided over the phone. Once at the dealership I could not have asked for a smoother process. He had the entire car detailed by the time I arrived and was quick to answer and questions I had. Made the entire process extremely easy and provided me with excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2017

I went to get information on a Volkswagen i was interested in.Amy Smith got me the information i needed and even got to test drive a couple cars.I didn't feel rushed to buy one on my visit thats always a good thing.I feel i got enough information and hands on to make my pick when the time is right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2017

Great deal on the Jetta 2017, great service by everyone on the dealership. They answered and elaborated in every question I had. Already recommended Chequered Flag to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2017

Had a heck of a visit at the Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen location. Was an easy process and it was stress free with the help of Ed Cashwell, who was a big help in finding the Tacoma I was looking for and at a great price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2017

I bought my first brand new car from Checkered Flag, and Thom was awesome. He new the answers to all of my questions without delay and even gave details that foresaw my next question. I am totally pleased with my experience. He did a great job. Every car dealership should have more employees like Thom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2017

Chas made buying my vehicle the easiest car buying experience to date. He was unbelievably knowledgeable about the entire process. Since I was unsure which exact vehicle I wanted to purchase, Chas provided extensive education on all of my options and presented each in writing so that I could compare information. He was extremely patient as I worked my way through numerous questions during my indecisiveness. After a test drive, I found the car that I wanted. From there, Chas jumped right into action to ensure that my financing and purchase went smoothly and quickly. The entire experience was comfortable, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2017

Geoff Warder was very flexible when it came to allowing us to determine financing that was correct for our needs. Staff was knowledgable. Purchase took only a short time; far less than the general instructions as to some of the many features of the new Genesis G80! Never felt pressured.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Jeff Griffin and Hunter Kane always makes a difference in our purchasing experience at your dealership. He is the ultimate service machine. 5 star ratings...he does not miss a beat. Absolutely valuable in this industry and in your facility. Thank you and I will always recommend business your way

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2017

Adam was wonderful in finding the car that was perfect for myself and my budget! He was honest and open throughout the whole process and I will refer any friends/relatives to this dealership if they are in need of a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2017

A big shout out to Adam Hamilton and the checkered flag staff for making my experience on buying a new car for the first time exciting and easy as possible. He got me an amazing deal and I couldn't be happier and more appreciative. I will be recommending everyone to go see him if they have plans to buy a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2017

Excellent attention to detail in providing a fast , pleasant, buying experience! Process was quick and professional! Jeff made this an A plus experience! Love my new Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2017

My salesman, John Caddell, made my experience purchasing my first car quick and painless. The staff were very knowledgable and kind. I would recommend definitely recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2017

Geoff was awesome helping me with the cars I was interested in! No hassle or pressure. Took the time to make sure I had what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2017

I have purchased two VW's from Checkered Flag VW. THe first time Thom was my salesperson. Gave me a great price on trade-in, He was genuine and helpful but I never felt pressured in any way. It was such a great experience that I sought him out personally when I went to buy a 2nd V-dub. And as I have ALL of my service done at Checkered flag,, hats off to Derek, who made sure that the 2014 I bought was in perfect condition. Seriously, these guys are incredible to work with, in fact the who service department is super. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2017

Recently, we bought a new Golf GTI and we don't regret it at all! Our Sales Representative, Hector, made the process enjoyable and easy to understand. His patience was much appreciated as we weren't 100% sure if a new car suited our needs. Ultimately, Hector's knowledge and assistance guided us to finding the right car for our family. Thank you, First Team Volkswagen, for being our go-to dealership. This is the best Volkswagen dealership in Hampton Roads! We recommend this place to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

I was quite nervous in purchasing a brand new vehicle. Everyone at Checkered Flag was polite and very informative. I can't thank John Caddell enough for his patience, help, and peace of mind. I'm in love with my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2017

Charles Engle was very helpful, resourceful, and knowledgeable with the vehicular I am looking for, not to mention his strikingly good looks, it's because of these qualities I will be back and be sure to refer Mr. Engle to my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2017

If you are in the market for a new or used car go to Checkered Flag VW and ask for John. He is personable, knowledgeable, and very professional. I've avoided dealerships for 10 years before I went to Checkered Flag VW and John is the reason I will be a repeat customer ad this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Leave Us a Review