Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Jul 5, 2022

It was a pleasant experience. They took care of my car and fixed it up nicely. I would definitely go back to them again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2022

I did not like the experience at all. I was misinformed and provided with false information from the service advisor, roland.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Derek was attentive and helpful. Kept me informed and up to date with my service status. Nice and easy thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 30, 2022

Accommodated my walk in and were very friendly and helpful. I went to another place for a state inspection since I needed one quick and they couldn’t accommodate me, VW accommodated my walk in, kept thorough communication with me and were very nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

VW Virginia Beach. I'm grateful to Nick and the team the manager the sales team the service team and everybody else and Volkswagen these guys are awesome I trust them with anybody else who wants to get a Volkswagen 100% .not I'm from South Africa never before I've ever Received the best top notch customer service with my financial advisors at VW GTI..no more words.rathar that I can tell you that for sure, I'm grateful and thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 27, 2022

Brandon, Mike and Kevin were all amazing to work with. They didn’t try to hustle me. They gave me the info straight and we worked together to find what would work for me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2022

Staff was friendly & welcoming. Service performed was excellent.I loved that they offered to shuttle me to and from work while my service was being performed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Professional. Waiting room was spotless… enjoyed the time reading and drinking coffee. Great polite service. Will continue to have maintenance care here.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

It was quick and seamless. Just moved here from SC and got my 10k mile service on my 22’ Passat. Inside of the showroom was amazing. Cool snack choices while you wait. Great dealership overall.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2022

The overall experience was great. Nick, our sales rep was awesome! He was very personable and genuine. He seems to really care about the people he's helping out, he even gave our youngest a little batman toy to play with. Also, Mike the team lead was nice and super helpful with the car and our kids and gave our youngest a little super man toy when the batman toy that nick gave him's head popped off. I kind of want to go back just to hang out with Nick and Mike.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2022

Friendly staff, good energy, very knowledgeable, the process was simple and easy, I would recommend them to family and friends

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2022

Aali Ayson at Checkered Flag VW was great to work with. She was very responsive, knowledgeable, and accommodating with our schedule. Beyond this she is friendly and easy to talk with.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2022

The customer service that Derek provided the best quality. Number one customer service representative in Checkered flag VA Beach. Derek is the best of the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2022

Dylan was very professional, did not discuss a B.S. "mandatory" diagnostic fee like the service writer from Southern VW did when it was obviously a TDI warranty issue. In and out in a couple of days and everything done correctly (as far as I can tell).

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2022

Ryan made everything as smooth as possible and helped in every way he could. Outside of the car itself working with Ryan was my favorite part.

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2022

The young man that directed me where to park was very nice and polite. Derek, my service advisor, informative, nice, friendly and helpful. And Mike, the driver you all provided was great, I am so bummed that I had no cash to tip him because he was great and awesome!

Cars logo
Cars May 24, 2022

I liked how professional my service writer was and the work the tech did was solid. The service writer was very accommodating and I really was not expecting the kind of service I was given here. I was hesitant about taking my car to a dealer but after this experience not only do I not regret it but I will be referring this dealer to any friends who need work done on their VWs. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

The staff was super nice and very helpful throughout the whole process and attentive to your needs! It is much appreciated!

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2022

Paying attention to details and finding the issues. Iike the technology of communication too. Thank you.very much servoce department and customer service

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

My service consultant, Derek Patton, had my maintenance done efficiently and I received my car back quickly. My car was washed and vacuumed and that was so nice! The service dept personnel are always friendly and helpful and the dealership is clean and the waiting area is comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

Instead of waiting at the shop I received a free ride by Lyft to my home so I could continue my work.

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2022

I had a wonderful experience for my 10,000 service. I showed up early to my appt because my work day got slammed and they took GREAT care of me. Got me a shuttle home, texted me with updates about my car and got me a ride back to the dealership! The people are so nice and helpful and I can honestly say, I have had such good care taken of me at a dealership!!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Guided and comfortable. I felt taken care of. The facility was comfortable. I felt I was in good hands. Look forward to returning.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2022

Ryan knew the car, new the inventory and was able to answer all of our questions. He worked like a "partner" with us vs a "salesperson" and this total lack of drama, haggling and pressure made it one of our best car buying experiences ever - seriously it was amazing. More still the tablet application he had for all the extended warranty options made what is usually a 45 minute shakedown by an F&I manager into a pleasant, informed and productive 10 minute dialog where we got everything we needed and nothing that we did not. ...

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2022

Ryan was awesome and made the whole process painless! We were able to walk in, sign all the paperwork and be out the door in an hour! It was awesome not wasting an entire day at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2022

Customer service is exceptional. Prices are very reasonable and comparable to other businesses. Having a shuttle to pick me up and take me home and bring me back was a definite plus.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2022

on time and timely. problem accurately diagnosed and treated. pleasant waiting area with complimentary beverages and fruit. Helpful and courteous staff

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

The environment was welcoming! The staff was great, I even ordered them pizza for dinner! Great music too! Really enjoyed how stress free and seamless!

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2022

Linda was incredibly friendly and helpful. She made us feel great about the process of buying a used car. Would definitely recommend that friends and family go there first.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2022

My Advisor Roland was great! Extremely friendly and kept me updated throughout the repair. Each driver I got with the complimentary shuttle service were friendly as well. Shoutout to Linda.H who was my sales specialist that got me into my Volkswagen in the first place 🙂 Overall just another great experience at checkered flag Volkswagen

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2022

It was quick. I also appreciated that my car washed and the interior was vacuumed. The dealership kept me informed on the status of my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2022

It was not what I expected. The process was fast. The overall experience was pleasant. Staff is totally the best. Customer service was totally the best. I am a customer for life. Jay Pichardo is top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2022

There are many things that are superb about this dealership. Overall the camaraderie is very palpable. The staff genuinely interacts and supports one another in a visible/audible positive way (even when caught in unguarded moments). This includes sales, finance, service, attendants, geniuses, etc. Literally everyone you encounter has a "team CF VW" positive attitude. For this purchase, the experience with Gabby and Kevin was extraordinary. Truly so, not just hyperbole. Every question answered, ensured my wife and I understood all options, worked with us to have the vehicle prepped with our added protections prior to purchase date (...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2022

My saleswoman was very kind and understanding. All of the staff said hello when they walked by and always made sure we were comfortable and had something to drink.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2022

The courtesy and helpfulness from the entire staff. Abby was phenomenal! All exceeded our expectations and the communication was spot on!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2022

It is easy to get my car serviced. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The dealership has a clean, comfortable waiting area.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2022

I like this dealership service because it always makes me feel at home and very accommodating. Thank you to Abby for always being super helpful! Always a pleasure working with her. Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2022

Aali was amazing to work with! She helped me get the car I wanted and made the whole process stress free! She is very knowledgeable and cares about her customers a lot! Go talk to her if you want to buy a car from checkered flag!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Prompt service, great staff and a comfortable waiting area. I’m always pleased by the attention my car receives At Checkered Flag VW.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

Going from 2 kids to 3 I knew I was in need of a bigger vehicle. Linda Hummel was amazing and very diligent in finding exactly the kind of vehicle I was looking for. She was a joy to work with!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 28, 2022

From buying our car to getting it serviced, we have had a wonderful experience at Checkered Flag Volkswagen. I would definitely buy from them again and recommend them to friends. As for the service department, the service advisers are helpful and personable and I love the texting system for updates while the car is being serviced..

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Derek was fantastic when he greeted me, took me right in and got me a ride to and from the dealership while they worked on my car! He was super friendly and did not waste my time. he takes care of business. Mike M. was my shuttle driver and he was the nicest man ever. Super friendly, great conversation and very safe!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Just like in 2019 this sales experience was smooth and easy Ryan and Kevin were great with the help of the purchase of our new 2022 Taos

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

Awesome customer service! The staff is very friendly! Fast and quick service. There where able to accommodate me even though I came in without an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2022

Derek makes the entire process smooth and easy. The mechanics do a great job of keeping my R running well.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2022

Friendly service. They listened to my concerns about the car and took care of the problem. Complementary car wash is always a nice plus!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2022

Morgan did a great job on the wash and Derek is always amazing! I appreciate both of them always doing a good job. Especially Morgan! She always has a smile and really makes me feel so valued as a customer.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Everything! Best VW Dealership Ever!! Customer oriented, best technicians, best advisors, best leadership! Do not go anywhere else for your vehicle service needs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2022

Excellent service, rep at the desk was very knowledgeable. They reminded me of my car inspection next month. I always feel welcomed and they happy to service my vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2022

When I came into the dealership I was really nervous about looking at vehicles, my mother had met Brandon because he helped her get her car, I was excited to meet him. When my brother asked him if we can see the inside of the vehicle, he was on top of it! Very polite, and talked to me about the car. Being very nervous on getting my second car, i had really bad anxiety on everything but later down the road I came back and Brandon explained everything to me while Mike was helping me get a lower % rate, cause ...

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

You told us what repairs would cost and what we needed to repair now and what could wait. Made us consider what we could afford to do at this time.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 7, 2022

Gabby Alfieri was a pleasure to work with. She stayed in contact during my search for a vehicle and was very accommodating. She’s knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. Impressed with the overall ease in purchasing.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Dylan made all parts of the process easy. It was hard to tell me that I needed a transmission for a 2017 car we just bought, but Dylan did everything possible to make this as painless as possible. thanks

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

EVERYBODY SO FRIENDLY AND EVERYTHING SO EASY ! MR ROLAND ORDERED A SHUTTLE RIDE FOR ME AND IT WAS THERE IN NO TIME. THE DRIVER, MR JOHN WAS GREAT ! AGAIN YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST !

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

Service advisor was awesome. Kept me up to date and aware the entire time. Greeted me on arrival and departure. Really appreciate his efforts. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2022

I like how I am always kept apprised of what’s going on and given a detailed estimate. Service Technician Dylan is awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2022

Easy and was able to pick my car up on Sunday. Also fit my car in without an appointment. Professional and great quality service.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 2, 2022

Upfront pricing and honest sales tactics. Benjamin Naranjo was an excellent representative! Would recommend Checkered Flag to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 28, 2022

Everyone is always friendly and helpful. My needs had changed while I was waiting, and they got me a courtesy ride immediately, and one back once my car was ready. It's always a pleasure bringing my car for service.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2022

Ever since I blessed to come across Brandon T at Checkered Flag has been a God sent from he Himself. He is beyond an asset to the team. And to meet a gentleman too much surprise Mike E was absolutely the best!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2022

I appreciated the use of the loaner while my car was being serviced and the good communications from my service representatives.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 18, 2022

That man Ben N. at Checkered Flag VB is one goated individual. Sold me just the car I was looking for. Always kept me updated on my vehicle & all its needs. Nothing negative about my experience with Ben... also the hospitality is top tier. Felt like family. Good vibes from me.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2022

Sales and Service at this location is always great! Went in for an oil change and belt replacement and bought an 2018 Atlas!! Love the my new car!!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2022

I like that the staff was knowledgeable and were willing to help with the car buying process. They answered all of my questions and were able to show me everything in comparison.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 11, 2022

My service advisor went above and beyond to make sure I had a ride to a local mall to wait for my car to be serviced, and told me up front how long to expect to wait. The waiting room is clean and comfortable, and the work was completed quickly. I drove 90 minutes for service because I'm always satisfied.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2022

Great customer service and schedule flexibility. Good feedback on service questions. Positive attitude and good vibrations from these folks. Abbey and Derrick always provide great customer service!!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2022

Everything was great from start to finish. The service department fxed several issues correctly and I have not had any further issues.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2022

Dealership is always clean. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. I have been coming here for many years and have leased and purchased several cars over that time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2022

Linda is hands down the best salesperson on the east coast she was able to get me in a good reliable vehicle and helped and met all my needs. I thought I wouldn’t be able too get a vehicle but she made things work and also went above and beyond with everything. If your looking for a car your doing it wrong if you don’t at least sit down with her and let her help you out if your in the area. Makes car shopping 100x times less stressful and is respectfully upfront and honest with everything.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 3, 2022

They have the best staff anywhere. Derek Patton is fabulous. They have a great, clear waiting area, with nice clean restrooms.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Ben made it very easy to complete this transaction even though we live an hour and a half away. He made my fiancée feel very comfortable and confident in her purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2022

Aali was friendly and helpful and made the whole experience quick and easy. I appreciated that she didn't try to upsell me and that each step of the purchase was very transparent. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2022

Friendly staff clean and comfortable waiting area. They expedited my repair since I unexpectedly had to bring my children which I really appreciated and notified me of a software update that needed to be completed that I didn't know about and helped take care of that as well. Overall, I was very very happy.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2022

Ryan was great, very helpful. loved the no haggle pricing. he was very knowledgable about the products. Liked that they arent comission

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2022

Abby is great...thorough and courteous.....the dealership is clean and the "historical" VW's are a great treat to see in the showroom

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2022

I liked how the Company did everything thats was needed and will most likely come back again and again.Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2022

Abby is amazing. She provided us with a loaner car, she told us it would take 2 weeks for parts to come in and for the warranty work to be completed. She was spot on. I worked for 5 years at an independent VW/ Audi dealer. One of the best in the country for honesty and great service. I am usually skeptical about new car dealers. Checkerd Flag VW has to be one of the top VW dealers in the country for service. You are lucky to have Abby working for you.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 13, 2022

Abbey did a great job. Car delivered when promised. Provided detailed explanation of service provided and mechanical problems to be resolved. Replacement parts were already ordered.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Diagnosed and did the work we needed. Identified other things we need to be aware of but didn’t high pressure or use scare tactics. Very professional.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2022

The Service Advisor Derrick Patton was very Professional and informative; he kept me abreast of everything that was going on with my vehicle, and had it ready when he said he would;

Cars logo
Cars Jan 8, 2022

Competitive pricing without having to haggle. Also, the two salespeople I dealt with were very friendly and professional. I would consider buying from them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2022

Derek kept me informed and checked in via text which I appreciated. Portions of my repair were under warranty and he made it easy.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2021

Excellent customer service. Very upscale experience. I love the complimentary service car wash+vacuum, and appreciate the very thorough diagnostic of the car.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 26, 2021

We felt like everyone was honest and tried to fill all of our needs. Ben put forth his best effort as a new employee. Buying process was like other dealerships and may have been because Ben still requires more experience to see the process through on his own.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 25, 2021

Friendly patient staff. Helped identify the problem. Worked on scheduling the fix once the part arrived. The issue was fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2021

Great service and the advisor was very helpful and accommodating. The waiting area was co confortable and had great coffee.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 22, 2021

Linda, Linda, Linda! She’s the bomb! The entire vibe of the store is so dope. The purchase process was painless. It was FUN!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 19, 2021

Very good service and staff. Easy to work with from start to finish! Very satisfied with our experience at all Checkered Flag locations.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

The entire process to hello to your car is ready was seamless amd extremely professional and friendly. Everybody that walked past the comfortable and spotless waiting area had a smile and a hello.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2021

Sales guy was amazing and getting the job done was very simple This was the best car buying experience ever.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2021

Phenomenal experience by far my best experience in purchasing a new vehicle, The staff was great and very helpful l!!! Excellent service!!.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2021

Easy scheduling, but the valet ran my wiper with no blade on a brand new windshield. Then acted like she didn't care, oh well.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 10, 2021

I purchase a vehicle from another dealership and have had a battery of issues. I explained to Derek, my service advisor, the issues I was having. He was patient and listened to all I had to say. He called me several times to provide updates so I was able to find transportation should they need to keep my car longer. The technician that serviced my vehicle was also great to deal with!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Sales agent was great! She was pleasant, personable, well-spoken and genuine. She knew what was important to me and what I didn't care for. She heard, presented and delivered.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 18, 2021

It was quick and easy. Muhamed and Tatiana were wonderful to work with and I would recommend them to anyone purchasing a VW.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 16, 2021

Aali did great! Very informative on Jetta and she walked every steps with me on the process. Answered all of the questions I had.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Muhammad Denham our Customer Sales Rep came out to see us right away when we were in the parking lot. We had been to Carmax earlier walking around their parking lot for over 90 min and no one bothered to even approach us so we left.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2021

Friendly and Experienced staff, excellent follow up after the purchase Good Product Presentation covering all features of the vehicle. Note, that after the return to dealership, they assisted me respect and immediate attention to my vehicle need

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

Ryan was extremely helpful, patient, and kind, which made the experience really easy and stress free. So happy to get the car I wanted and not have to compromise on anything, not even the color!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

I have had such a positive experience with this company. The customer service is great and everyone is extremely friendly.

Leave Us a Review